When Impossible Pain is, in fact, Possible

KevinMD has published one of my essays about my EDS pain:

When impossible pain is, in fact, possible

Since childhood, I’ve suffered frequent inexplicable pains related to a genetic disorder that wasn’t diagnosed until I was 54 (Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome).

My article is about how my doctor’s insistence that my pain was “impossible” invalidated the agony I felt and confused me to the point that I questioned my own perception of severe pain.

Other thoughts?

